Computer Science

Department of Computer Science

content goes here...

content goes here...


About dept...

Head of Department

Professor Peter K. Oriogun is one of the new academic staff. He joined the Lead City University in April 2016 as Professor of Computer Science/ Software Engineering from Elizade University where he was appointed as Professor of Computer Science and Head, Computer Science. He was instrumental in leading the team that obtained full (93.7%) NUC Accreditation for their BSc Computer Science in October 2015. Professor Oriogun had spent 36 years in the United Kingdom before returning home in 2009 after being head-hunted by the American University of Nigeria in Yola, where he was employed as Associate Professor of Information Technology and Communication, and the Chair of Software Engineering. He was also appointed as the Assistant Dean of School of Information Technology and Communication for a year at American University of Nigeria. Previously, from 1995 – 2008, he worked for London Metropolitan University in United Kingdom as a Senior Lecturer in Computing, BSc Computing Course Tutor for 10 years and Director of MSc Computing for 3 years.

He has worked professionally in industry before progressing to academia. he worked as a Systems Programmer for Rolls-Royce plc (Aero Engine Division) in Filton, Near Bristol, UK. He is a highly motivated and experienced Manager, Software Engineer and Researcher, with special skills in Software Engineering Methodologies, Software Engineering Education, Software Engineering Ethics, Software Design and Architecture, Software Requirements Engineering, Project Management, Mobile Human Computer Interaction and Online Collaborative Small Group Learning.  He has taught various aspects of computing at Further and Higher Education institutions in the UK since 1985.  He is married and blessed with children and a grandchild. Professor Oriogun is a Chartered IT Professional Fellow of the British Computer Society and a Member of Nigeria Computer Society. 



S/N Name Designation Qualification
1. Prof. ALADEKOMO,  J. B. Professor Emeritus B. Sc., Ph. D. (Manchester), F. INSTP, F. NMS
2. Prof. ORIOGUN, Peter Professor B.Sc./Adv.Dip(Teeside)M.Sc.(Greenwich),Ph.D (London Met)
3. Dr. YARA, Philias Olatunde Senior Lecturer B.Ed(Zaria), M.Ed(Ibadan), PGD(Ile-Ife), Ph.D(Ibadan)
4. Dr. ACHIMUGU,  Philip Ojonyi  Senior Lecturer B.Sc. (Kogi),M.Sc. (Ife), Ph.D(Malaysia)
5. Dr. (Mrs.)ACHIMUGU, Tolani Senior Lecturer B.Sc. (Ekpoma), M.Sc (Ife), Ph.D (Malaysia)
6. Dr. BADRU Rahmon Ariyo Senior Lecturer B.Eng.(Akure),M.Sc. (Ife), Ph.D (Ife)
7. Mrs. OYEKUNLE, Victoria Lecturer II B. Sc. (Ife), M.Sc. (Ibadan)
8. Mr. AYOADE,  Akintayo M. Assistant Lecturer B.Sc., M.Sc.(Ibadan)
9. Mrs. OKESOLA, Kikelomo Assistant Lecturer B.Tech(Ogbomoso), M.Sc(Ibadan)
10. Mr. FANIRAN, Taye Samuel Assistant Lecturer B.Tech(Ogbomoso), M.Sc (Ibadan)
11.  Mrs. JOHN-DEWOLE, Temilola Assistant Lecturer B.Sc. (Lead City), (NOUN)Ibadan
12. Mrs. AFE, Oluwaseyi Funmi Assistant Lecturer HND(Ado-Ekiti), B.Sc.(Lead City)
13. Miss. AKINTAYO, Oluwakemi Technologist II HND (Ado-Ekiti), PG.D (Akure)
14. Dr. FAGBOLU O.O.  Adjunct B.Tech (Lautech), M.Tech (Akure),Ph.D (Akure)



Direct Contacts

  • Senate/Council Affairs - 0815 331 8703   |  Admisions Office - 0815 331 8707, 0815 331 8708, 0815 331 8709, 08061633228   |   Registrar's Office - 0815 331 8702
  • Academic Planning - 0815 331 8765   |   Postgraduate School - 0815 331 8763, 0906 206 8910 |   Security Gate House - 0815 331 8766
  • Fees Office - 0815 331 8764   |   LCU Hospital - 0815 331 8767